Committees

Guidelines for Special Interest Group Formation

To view any committee reports that have been posted, please click here .

AAOMPT Committee Chairs to Contact


Megan Donaldson

Conference

Megan Donaldson PT, PhD, FAAOMPT

Assistant Program Director of Physical Therapy
Walsh University
2020 E Maple St
North Canton, OH 44720
Phone: (330) 490-7224
Email: mdonaldson@walsh.edu


Carol Courtney

Education

Carol Courtney, PT, PhD, ATC, FAAOMPT

University of Illinois at Chicago
1919 W Taylor St (AHSB) Room 429
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 996-8381
Email: cacourt@uic.edu


Patty Zorn

Ethics

Patricia "Patty" Zorn, P.T., MAppSci(MT)

777 South New Ballas Rd.
Suite 130 West
St. Louis, MO 63141
Phone: (314) 432-3111
Fax: (314) 432-3177
E-mail: pzorn@aol.com


IFOMPT Educational Standards Monitoring Committee (IESMC)

Elaine Lonnemann, PT, DPT, DCS, MTC, FAAOMPT

Bellarmine University Physical Therapy
2120 Newburg Road
Louisville, KY 40202
Phone: (502) 452-8366
E-mail: elonnemann@bellarmine.edu


International Affairs

Chris Showalter

Australian Physiotherapy Centers, LTD
PO Box 1244
Cutchogue, NY 11935
E-mail: chris@ozpt.com


Membership and Media

Trent Harrison

Brooks Rehabilitation
405 Lower 36th Ave S.
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone: (850) 264-6068
Email: trent.harrison@brooksrehab.org


Nominations

Alexis A. Wright PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor and Assistant Chair
Department of Physical Therapy
School of Health Sciences
High Point University
One University Parkway
High Point, NC 27268
Phone: (336) 841-9270
Email: awright@highpoint.edu


Practice Affairs

Raine Osborne, PT, FAAOMPT

Brooks Rehabiliation
3599 University Blvd, South
Jacksonville, FL 32216
E-mail: raine.osborne@brookshealth.org


default image

Professional Development

Thomas Denninger, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

ATI Physical Therapy
18 E. North St.
Greenville, SC 29601
(203) 243-4888
Email: thomas.denninger@atipt.com


Alicia Emerson-Kavchak

Research

Alicia Emerson-Kavchak

University of Illinois
1801 W Taylor, Suite 2C
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone: (312) 355-4394
Email: aemers2@uic.edu


Standards (co-chairs)

Lieutenant Colonel Dan Rendeiro, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT

Director, U.S. Army-Baylor University Postprofessional Doctoral Program in Orthopaedic and Manual Physical Therapy
23851 Roger Brooke Dr
Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234-6200
Phone: (210) 916-2651
E-mail: ldrendeiro@vvm.com

Alycia Markowski
Alycia Markowski, DPT, MPhyS(manip), FAAOMPT, OCS

Associate Clinical Professor
6 Robinson Hall
Northeastern University
E-mail: a.markowski@neu.edu


Arie van Duijn

Academic & Clinical Faculty SIG

Arie van Duijn, EdD, PT, OCS

ACF SIG President
Florida Gulf Coast University
1050 FGCU Blvd South
Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
Phone: 239-590-7537
Email: avanduij@fgcu.edu


Cameron MacDonald

Program Director SIG

Cameron MacDonald, DPT,GCS, OCS, FAAOMPT

PD SIG President
Colorado Sports and Spine Center
5731 Silverstone Terrace, #120
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone: 719-593-1989
Email: physiocam1@gmail.com


Cheryl Sparks

Student SIG President

Gabrielle Plesniak

University of Pittsburgh
AAOMPT Student SIG President
E-mail: plesniakgc1@gmail.com